Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Klb Sons — USDOT 1836511 Carrier Profile

MC 665731 · AAuthority: Suspended

FORT WORTH, TX 76102 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

761
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
706
Drivers
17.7
Years active
53,621,051
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate81th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate78th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

796
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

102
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 12.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-22ROSWELL, NM01No11
2026-07-14MERRIMACK, NH01Yes11
2026-06-28LUBBOCK, TX00Yes11
2026-06-27PLAINVILLE, CT00Yes11
2026-06-24VERONA, KY00Yes11
2026-06-23Not Reported, VA00Yes22
2026-05-31BOCA RATON, FL01Yes11
2026-05-27COLLEGE PARK, GA00Yes81
2026-05-20HINDS, MS00Yes11
2026-05-12PEMBROKE PINES, FL00Yes12
2026-05-02HOLLYWOOD, FL00Yes11
2026-04-28GA00Yes11
2026-04-15UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2026-04-04Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2026-03-06CENTRAL CITY, KY00Yes11
2026-03-05UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2026-02-20UNINCORPORATED, FL01Yes11
2026-02-12BRENTWOOD, TN01Yes91
2026-01-15Not Reported, CO00Yes71
2025-12-29MUNFORDVILLE, KY00Yes81
2025-12-14EDISON, NJ01No12
2025-11-10UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2025-11-06NOT LISTED, TX00Yes11
2025-09-13not in city limit, TN00Yes11
2025-09-07NOT LISTED, TX00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 438 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Suspended
MC number
665731
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
J.W. Hughes Risk Retention Group, Inc.
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
July 1, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightFresh ProduceRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Championx5047.2%0.4
Rig Runner69521.4%3.0
Gulf Winds International INC73128.4%7.5
Holt Cat7397.0%1.2
Debusk Services Group77917.4%0.8
Ffe Or Kool Shot Expedited8298.0%4.9
Mei Industrial Solutions90711.8%0.9
H-e-b9222.4%5.3

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.