Skip to content
CarrierPedia

T R D Trucking INC — USDOT 1948417 Carrier Profile

MC 769029 · AAuthority: InactiveHazmat

NEW HAMPTON, IA 50659-9413 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

94
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
93
Drivers
16.9
Years active
11,316,069
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate88th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate91th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate76th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

118
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

11
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 7.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-06-25DAYTON, OH00Yes11
2026-06-07CENTER (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes11
2026-03-26SUMMIT TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2026-02-04LIBERTY (TOWNSHIP OF), OH02Yes11
2026-01-27HILLIAR (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes14
2025-11-20Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-08-29Not Reported, WV00Yes22
2025-08-21BROWNHELM (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes22
2025-01-17PINE CREEK TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes12
2024-09-15HOWE, IN00Yes11
2024-03-05GRANITE CITY, IL00Yes11
2024-01-29ROSELAND BORO, NJ00Yes11
2023-11-12CICERO, IL00Yes11
2023-09-26WEST ORANGE TWP, NJ00Yes11
2023-08-25WOLF CREEK TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2023-07-16FRANKLIN TWP, NJ01Yes22
2023-05-16INDIANAPOLIS, IN00Yes81
2023-03-25NEWPORT, DE00Yes22
2023-01-27LA PRAIRIE, WI03Yes44
2022-12-15PORTER TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes44
2022-11-02CARNEYS POINT TWP, NJ00Yes11
2022-10-08FORT WAYNE, IN00Yes11
2022-08-12ROSSFORD, OH00Yes11
2022-07-19HALIFAX, NC00Yes11
2022-07-10CLINTON TOWNSHIP, PA01Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 45 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Inactive
MC number
769029
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
THIRD COAST INSURANCE COMPANY
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
July 1, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE. Authorized to transport hazardous materials.

Other Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Red Giant Oil120.0%0.0
Vonnahme Construction LLP1625.0%6.3
Shine Bros CORP190.0%0.0
Sudbeck Trucking INC460.0%4.3
Johnsrud Transport INC1053.8%7.6

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.