Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Mag Carriers LLC — USDOT 1948956 Carrier Profile

MC 693036 · AAuthority: Active

DEARING, GA 30808-4018 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

245
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
238
Drivers
16.9
Years active
17,230,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

421
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

52
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 10.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-09Not Reported, GA10No11
2026-05-16LEYDEN TWP, IL02Yes11
2026-03-17BROOKSVILLE, FL00Yes11
2026-02-23MONTGOMERY, AL00Yes11
2026-02-21FLORENCE, SC00Yes22
2026-01-17OKLAHOMA CITY, OK00Yes11
2025-10-20HOPE MILLS, NC02Yes11
2025-09-27FORISTELL, MO00Yes11
2025-09-04UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2025-07-21COLUMBIA CITY, IN00Yes81
2025-07-01OPELIKA, AL00Yes11
2025-06-12GREENE, TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2025-06-12Not Reported, GA01Yes11
2025-05-06GA01Yes81
2025-04-09SUMMERVILLE, SC00Yes11
2025-03-26SANDERSVILLE, GA00Yes11
2025-02-20SUNBURY CITY, PA00Yes82
2025-02-11GA00Yes81
2024-11-19NOT IN CITY LIMIT, TN01Yes91
2024-10-20BAILEY, NC00Yes11
2024-09-16CASTLE ROCK, CO00Yes11
2024-08-13BOSSIER CITY, LA01Yes11
2024-08-07UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2024-08-06JACKSONVILLE, FL00Yes22
2024-08-06POOLER, GA00Yes82

Showing the 25 most recent of 126 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
693036
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Carolina Casualty Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
January 1, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceGrain, Feed, HayU.S. MailChemicalsDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeverages

Similar Carriers

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.