Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Cowan Intermodal Group LLC — USDOT 215194 Carrier Profile

MC 155424 · AAuthority: ActiveHazmat

BALTIMORE, MD 21227 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

239
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
226
Drivers
44.2
Years active
12,712,034
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate84th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

285
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.4% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

76
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 25.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-05-01COCOA, FL00Yes11
2026-04-23SHREWSBURY TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2025-11-24MINDEN, LA01Yes22
2025-10-12SOUTHINGTON, CT01Yes22
2025-09-12CHINA GROVE, NC01Yes11
2025-06-17Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2025-04-08RUSH TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes64
2025-02-20Not Reported, GA11Yes11
2025-01-20MD00Yes11
2024-12-05HOLLYWOOD, FL01Yes11
2024-09-18SANTA TERESA, NM00Yes11
2024-08-02HOUSTON, TX04Yes11
2024-07-31SOUTH HEIGHTS BOROUGH, PA00Yes11
2024-07-25IA01Yes11
2024-04-30HENDERSONVILLE, NC00Yes11
2024-04-30MCKINNEY, TX10Yes11
2024-04-10VA00Yes11
2024-03-18FORT WORTH, TX00Yes11
2024-03-08PITTSBURGH CITY, PA00Yes11
2024-02-12KS01Yes11
2024-01-28NY01Yes44
2024-01-03FLINTSTONE, MD01Yes11
2023-12-16EL PASO, TX01No11
2023-09-26AUSTIN, IN00Yes81
2023-05-03MD00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 127 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
155424
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
General Insurance Company of America
Coverage amount
$75,000
Effective date
November 1, 2025
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE. Authorized to transport hazardous materials.

General FreightIntermodal Containers

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Dd&s Logistics INC9313.1%2.2
Dd&s Express INC1054.8%5.7
National Delivery Systems INC14711.1%6.8
Pepup1624.7%1.9
D M Bowman INC26510.4%6.4
Cowan Systems LLC1,88212.1%7.1

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.