Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Migway INC — USDOT 2328470 Carrier Profile

MC 794884 · AAuthority: Active

PINEVILLE, NC 28134 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

300
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
295
Drivers
14.1
Years active
38,096,259
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

791
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

138
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 16.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-10MORRISVILLE, NC01Yes11
2026-08-01DURHAM, NC00Yes11
2026-07-25EAST SPENCER, NC01Yes11
2026-05-14Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2026-04-28LOUISVILLE, KY03Yes11
2026-04-23SHENANGO TOWNSHIP, PA01Yes11
2026-04-20STAFFORD, VA02Yes11
2026-03-04Not Reported, VA00Yes92
2026-02-17Not Reported, CO511Yes71
2026-02-05FLORENCE, KY00Yes11
2025-12-15PRINCETON, NC00Yes11
2025-12-06HIGGINSVILLE, MO00Yes91
2025-11-14Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-11-11RUSSELLVILLE, KY00Yes11
2025-10-24Hazle Twp, PA00Yes11
2025-10-23HOBART, IN00Yes11
2025-10-21MONROE (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes11
2025-10-20Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-10-11KNIGHTDALE, NC00Yes22
2025-09-23WILLIAMSBURG, KY01Yes52
2025-08-29Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-08-02SAINT PAULS, NC00Yes11
2025-07-22Not Reported, VA02Yes11
2025-06-24CUMBERLAND, MD01Yes11
2025-06-19RICHMOND, VA00Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
794884
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Carolina Casualty Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
March 15, 2021
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightRefrigerated Food

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Superior Cranes INC2537.4%6.7
Sunbelt Furniture Xpress INC2586.4%4.7
Merchants Transport of Hickory LLC2742.1%6.9
Hilco Transport INC2996.0%11.7
Tidewater Transit CO INC3056.6%7.2
Best Dedicated LLC3126.9%7.4
Salem Carriers INC3174.8%4.7
Gxo Logistics3374.9%2.1

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.