Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Avala Express LLC — USDOT 2427589 Carrier Profile

MC 836574 · AAuthority: Suspended

FRANKSVILLE, WI 53126 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

536
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
260
Drivers
13.1
Years active
30,000,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate88th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate84th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate78th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

533
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

82
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 13.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-07RAYMOND, WI00Yes1—
2026-06-28I-90, MT00Yes22
2026-06-16FAIR OAKS, IN00Yes11
2026-05-29MADISON, MS00Yes11
2026-02-21ADDISON TWP, IL00Yes11
2026-01-27NOT IN CITY LIMIT, TN00Yes94
2026-01-24ROLLA, MO00Yes94
2026-01-08MORRILTON, AR01Yes11
2025-12-16OAK CREEK, WI00Yes11
2025-12-12Rural Calhoun, AL00Yes11
2025-12-12PHOENIX, AZ00Yes11
2025-12-10CLINTON, WI00Yes42
2025-12-02NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO01Yes94
2025-11-15BERKSHIRE (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes11
2025-11-14Not Reported, VA01Yes11
2025-10-20Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2025-10-19LICK (TOWNSHIP OF), OH01Yes22
2025-10-18CHANDLER, AZ01Yes11
2025-07-31GLENDALE, WI00Yes11
2025-05-28BURRELL TOWNSHIP, PA01Yes23
2025-05-24INDIANAPOLIS, IN00Yes11
2025-04-02Not Reported, ND00Yes64
2025-03-15LORENA, TX00Yes22
2025-01-29RICHMOND, IN01Yes11
2024-12-29OAKLAND, KY00Yes12

Showing the 25 most recent of 51 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Suspended
MC number
836574
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Clear Blue Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
July 2, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightHousehold GoodsFresh ProduceRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
N & M Expedited3327.7%6.9
Wel Companies INC3497.7%12.0
Petrochoice Transport4017.8%1.5
Evo Transportation50620.0%5.9
Millis Transfer LLC55010.1%6.0
Halvor Lines INC6876.4%8.2
Don's Moving & Delivery Systems70310.6%6.1
Roadrunner7209.6%5.8

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.