Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Coltoncooper LLC — USDOT 2546856 Carrier Profile

MC 886681 · AAuthority: Active

DENVER, CO 80221 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

50
Power units
larger than 99% of active US carriers
45
Drivers
11.9
Years active
4,044,077
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate77th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

142
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

13
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 8.5% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-09CHEYENNE, WY01Yes11
2025-12-23Not Reported, CO03Yes11
2025-12-05Not Reported, UT10Yes81
2024-03-23CHEYENNE, WY00Yes12
2023-11-02DENVER, CO00Yes11
2023-08-07CO00Yes11
2023-02-28VAIL, CO01Yes46
2022-01-27CO00Yes44
2022-01-25CO00Yes11
2021-09-23FOUR CORNERS, WY00Yes11
2021-02-23CHEYENNE, WY00Yes11
2020-09-21GLENDO, WY00Yes11
2020-06-11CO00Yes11
2020-01-05CASPER, WY00Yes12
2019-12-02CO00Yes11
2019-08-21CO00Yes11
2018-09-26WHEATLAND, WY00Yes11
2018-06-29NEWCASTLE, WY00Yes11
2018-05-29CO00Yes11
2018-03-18PINE BLUFFS, WY00Yes11
2017-07-28CO00Yes11
2017-04-10GREENSBORO, GA00Yes11
2017-04-05CO00Yes16
2016-12-06CO01Yes11
2016-08-25YORK, NE00Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
886681
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
National Interstate Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
January 1, 2024
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsFresh ProduceU.S. MailDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsConstruction Equipment

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
U-haul4026.3%12.5
Mile Hi Foods Company423.0%0.0
Swabbco4225.0%4.8
Bha Transport LLC464.6%2.2
Precision Equipment Placement518.0%3.9
Apex Transportation INC5110.2%7.8
Preferred Cartage536.5%3.8
Full Scale Logistics LLC5914.8%6.8

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.