Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Oakley — USDOT 281321 Carrier Profile

MC 183301 · AAuthority: ActiveHazmat

LAKE WALES, FL 33859 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

651
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
606
Drivers
39.8
Years active
59,211,504
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate68th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

927
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

74
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 7.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-16BROWNSVILLE, KY00Yes11
2026-07-28ASHEVILLE, NC00Yes11
2026-07-23RAISINVILLE TWP, MI00Yes11
2026-07-08UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2026-07-01MCDONOUGH, GA00Yes11
2026-06-08NOT IN CITY LIMIT, TN00Yes91
2026-05-30NE15Yes61
2026-05-06UNINCORPORATED, FL11Yes11
2026-04-27Not Reported, KS01Yes11
2026-04-08BARTOW, FL01Yes11
2026-03-17GA00Yes11
2026-03-16NORFOLK, VA00Yes22
2026-03-14MT LENA, MD00Yes11
2026-03-11FLORENCE, KY00Yes22
2026-02-18LOUISVILLE, KY00Yes11
2026-02-14CANTON, NC00Yes11
2026-02-03UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2026-01-31MOORESVILLE, NC00Yes14
2026-01-29UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2026-01-16BYRON TWP, MI00Yes14
2026-01-02NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO00Yes11
2025-10-23TOWNSEND, DE00Yes11
2025-09-22Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-09-03RED BANK, TN00Yes91
2025-08-18CHAMPAIGN TWP, IL00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 594 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
183301
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Travelers Property Casualty Company of America
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
April 2, 2024
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE. Authorized to transport hazardous materials.

General FreightDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
US 1 Logistics LLC38921.3%4.1
Saddle Creek Transportation INC4096.8%7.8
Cypress Truck Lines INC5204.1%6.2
Imperial Brady6105.2%2.8
Dna66013.8%1.8
Kehe Distributors7358.5%6.5
Southeast Independent Delivery Services7488.5%5.2
Cheney Brothers INC7555.3%5.0

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.