Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Mar-jac Transportation LLC — USDOT 2833702 Carrier Profile

MC 947611 · AAuthority: Active

MAYSVILLE, GA 30503 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

135
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
151
Drivers
10.7
Years active
7,351,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate80th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate66th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

36
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.0% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

1
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 2.8% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-05-12Not Reported, GA01Yes81
2026-05-11Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2026-04-30Not Reported, GA00Yes22
2026-02-18HATTIESBURG, MS01Yes11
2026-01-12DAWSONVILLE, GA00Yes11
2025-09-05Not Reported, GA00Yes81
2025-09-03Rural Marion, AL01Yes11
2025-08-25HATTIESBURG, MS00Yes11
2025-07-08Not Reported, GA03Yes11
2025-06-18MONROE, MS00Yes11
2025-05-08CHICKASAW, MS01Yes51
2025-04-24GA00Yes11
2025-03-31STATE LINE, MS01Yes81
2025-03-19WAYNE, MS01Yes11
2025-02-12WAYNE, MS00Yes23
2024-11-25GA04Yes11
2024-11-11GA01Yes11
2024-11-06EUCUTTA, MS01No11
2024-10-15WAYNE, MS01Yes11
2024-09-29GA02Yes81
2024-08-05GREENE, MS00Yes11
2024-08-02GA00Yes51
2023-10-17GA00Yes11
2023-08-22GA00Yes11
2023-06-30GA00Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
947611
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Ace American Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$5,000,000
Effective date
January 1, 2025
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightLivestockGrain, Feed, HayDry BulkRefrigerated FoodOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Alphaco INC11621.9%2.6
Howard Sheppard LLC12514.8%6.4
Rosedale Transport INC12618.3%5.6
Braun's Express1274.7%5.5
Cargo Express Georgia LLC13610.3%12.5
S P Richards Company1382.2%4.3
Howard Sheppard Bulk LLC15511.0%7.1
B a H Express INC16010.2%5.6

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.