Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Dfa Dairy Brands South — USDOT 3421327 Carrier Profile

MC 1106047 · AAuthority: Active

KANSAS CITY, KS 66111 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

768
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
791
Drivers
6.3
Years active
25,813,727
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate79th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate72th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

393
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.8% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

25
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 5.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-03-11Not Reported, GA12Yes81
2026-03-06CAMDEN, SC00Yes11
2026-02-12HOPKINSVILLE, KY00Yes81
2026-01-29UNINCORPORATED, FL01Yes11
2025-12-02NOT IN CITY LIMIT, TN01Yes91
2025-12-02MARYVILLE, TN00Yes92
2025-11-23CHAPEL HILL, NC00Yes11
2025-11-01HICKORY, NC00Yes11
2025-10-20Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2025-07-28BURLINGTON, NC00Yes11
2025-06-27TRENTON, NC00Yes11
2025-06-15Not Reported, GA00Yes12
2025-04-23RIDGEVILLE, SC00Yes11
2025-03-10COLUMBIA, SC00Yes22
2025-02-20VA00Yes—1
2024-12-12Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2024-12-03WAVERLY, TN00Yes91
2024-11-18UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2024-09-20CHARLESTON, SC00Yes—1
2024-09-19BUCHANAN, GA00Yes11
2024-06-26TALLAHASSEE, FL00Yes11
2024-06-20HOPE MILLS, NC00Yes11
2024-06-18JACKSONVILLE, FL00Yes11
2024-06-07DALLAS, NC01Yes11
2024-06-04DORAVILLE, GA00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 92 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
1106047
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
Coverage amount
$10,000,000
Effective date
October 1, 2023
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

Refrigerated Food

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Dts INC124.0%25.0
Bestmark Express INC1410.8%28.6
Dfa Dairy Brands North7427.2%5.9
Dfa Dairy Brands West1,2188.8%2.3

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.