Skip to content
CarrierPedia

The Ht Hackney Company — USDOT 342596 Carrier Profile

MC 146469 · AAuthority: Suspended

KNOXVILLE, TN 37902 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

719
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
651
Drivers
37.6
Years active
25,508,732
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate84th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate75th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

541
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 2.2% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

48
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 6.8% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-07FRANKFORT, KY01Yes11
2026-07-16CINCINNATI, OH01No11
2026-06-23Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2026-06-19MARYVILLE, TN00Yes92
2026-05-18COOKEVILLE, TN02Yes11
2026-05-06WARRENTON, MO01Yes22
2026-05-04PERRY TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2026-02-16RURAL BIBB, AL00Yes11
2026-02-11Not Reported, GA00Yes22
2026-01-27SOUTH HAVEN TWP, MI00Yes46
2025-12-24PHENIX CITY, AL00Yes11
2025-12-12TILDEN, KY00Yes11
2025-12-08SAINT GEORGE, SC00Yes82
2025-11-17LEXINGTON, NC10Yes11
2025-11-12SILER CITY, NC00Yes11
2025-10-21BLOOMFIELD, KY01Yes11
2025-10-17JACKSON, TN00Yes91
2025-10-10Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-10-09LOUISA, KY01No11
2025-10-09MARTINSVILLE, IN00Yes11
2025-09-29Not Reported, GA00Yes81
2025-09-12SALEM(WASHINGTON), IN00Yes11
2025-08-26BEAVERTON TWP, MI01Yes11
2025-08-20MIDDLEBURG, FL01No11
2025-08-20LORIS, SC00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 527 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Suspended
MC number
146469
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
The Cincinnati Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$750,000
Effective date
August 4, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightFresh ProduceRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Autozone4965.9%11.5
Danny Herman Trucking INC5069.3%9.9
Big G Express INC59911.1%7.8
Venture Express INC70713.7%9.5
Ozark Motor Lines INC7826.1%8.6
Covenant Logistics81614.7%20.1
Covenant Logistics95317.3%8.5
Barnhart Crane and Rigging CO1,1069.0%1.8

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.