Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Darling Ingredients — USDOT 471318 Carrier Profile

MC 250621 · AAuthority: Active

IRVING, TX 75038 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

1,865
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
1,304
Drivers
34.5
Years active
77,572,150
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate78th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate72th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

824
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

80
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 8.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-31FORT LEE, NJ00Yes11
2026-07-07OWINGSVILLE, KY00Yes11
2026-06-22BEAVERTON, OR01Yes11
2026-05-13EMISON, IN01Yes11
2026-05-08Buchanan Co. Quonset Ave, IA00Yes14
2026-04-29SHREVEPORT, LA00Yes12
2026-04-29ASHLAND, NE00Yes11
2026-04-13FISHERS, IN00Yes11
2026-04-07IN01Yes11
2026-03-19TOWNSEND (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes11
2026-03-09HENDRIX, OK01Yes11
2026-03-02Not Reported, CO00Yes11
2026-02-27BARBOURSVILLE, WV00Yes11
2026-01-14DES MOINES, IA00Yes11
2026-01-09Not Reported, NE00Yes11
2026-01-07LAS VEGAS, NV00Yes11
2025-12-30BALTIMORE, MD01No71
2025-12-03BLUE EARTH CITY, MN00Yes66
2025-11-19GRAND PRAIRIE, TX00Yes11
2025-10-29ASHEVILLE, NC00Yes12
2025-10-29LULING, TX03Yes11
2025-10-24SIOUX CITY, IA00Yes11
2025-10-01MEAD, NE01Yes11
2025-09-09KNOXVILLE, TN01Yes91
2025-09-05ROCKY HILL, CT01Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 763 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
250621
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
NATIONAL UNION FIRE INS. CO. OF PITSBGH. PA
Coverage amount
$2,000,000
Effective date
January 6, 2021
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

Other Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Asphalt Transport INC1599.9%6.9
Red Stag LLC19510.1%4.6
Fevid Transport LLC20514.2%6.3
Freeman2307.0%3.5

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.