Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Thompson Carriers INC — USDOT 523910 Carrier Profile

MC 263776 · AAuthority: ActiveHazmat

OPELIKA, AL 36804 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

203
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
178
Drivers
33.3
Years active
15,688,061
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate66th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

344
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

17
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 4.4% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-06-24MCLAIN, MS01Yes11
2026-05-10NEW ORLEANS, LA00Yes11
2026-05-01Not Reported, GA02Yes11
2026-04-27KNOXVILLE, TN01No91
2026-02-03PEVELY, MO01Yes96
2026-01-14OPELIKA, AL00Yes12
2026-01-03RURAL CLARKE, AL02No11
2025-12-11UNINCORPORATED, FL02Yes11
2025-12-03SARALAND, AL00Yes11
2025-11-03RURAL MONTGOMERY, AL00Yes11
2025-08-12DOTHAN, AL01No22
2025-07-26RURAL DALLAS, AL00Yes11
2025-07-10HOUSTON, TX00Yes11
2025-05-23Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2025-03-25GA01Yes11
2025-01-15JACKSONVILLE, FL00Yes11
2024-11-06OPELIKA, AL00Yes22
2024-10-29UNINCORPORATED(BARTOW), FL10Yes11
2024-10-10RURAL MADISON, AL00Yes11
2024-09-24COLLEGE PARK, GA00Yes11
2024-07-30OPELIKA, AL00Yes11
2024-04-29OPELIKA, AL00Yes11
2024-03-06CLARKE, MS03Yes11
2024-01-29OPELIKA, AL00Yes11
2024-01-17LAUREL, MS00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 127 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
263776
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
National Interstate Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$2,000,000
Effective date
April 1, 2023
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE. Authorized to transport hazardous materials.

Machinery, Large ObjectsLiquids / GasesLivestockDry BulkConstruction Equipment

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Jet-pep INC2644.4%0.0
East Alabama Paving Company INC332.6%3.0
Legacy Vulcan LLC358.3%5.7
Vulcan Aggregates Company LLC9932.3%0.0

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.