Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Crst the Transportation Solution INC — USDOT 53773 Carrier Profile

MC 114273 · AAuthority: ActiveHazmat

CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 52404 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

4,362
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
4,082
Drivers
52.2
Years active
337,440,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate74th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

4,822
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.8% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

673
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 13.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-17LIBERTY (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes11
2026-08-12NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO00Yes11
2026-08-04ELKHART, IN01Yes11
2026-07-18Not Reported, VA01Yes11
2026-07-08RURAL(ST FRANCIS COUNTY), AR00Yes12
2026-07-05FARMERS BRANCH, TX00Yes11
2026-07-03GENOA (TOWNSHIP OF), OH10No11
2026-06-28TERRE HAUTE, IN00Yes11
2026-06-25DENTON, TX01No19
2026-06-22MIDDLESEX TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2026-06-22MILFORD, OH01Yes12
2026-06-19BEAVERTON, OR00Yes11
2026-06-19HOLLY TWP, MI00Yes11
2026-06-15Not Reported, NV03Yes11
2026-06-11CENTERVILLE(WAYNE), IN00Yes11
2026-06-10SOUTHAVEN, MS00Yes11
2026-06-08PHILADELPHIA CITY, PA00Yes11
2026-05-31SHELBYVILLE, IN00Yes11
2026-05-21CAMBRIDGE CITY, IN01Yes11
2026-05-12UNINCORPORATED, GA01Yes11
2026-05-05PHOENIX, AZ01No11
2026-04-28NOT LISTED, TX02Yes11
2026-04-27WARRENTON, MO00Yes22
2026-04-21MOBILE, AL02Yes11
2026-04-16WARREN, MI00Yes22

Showing the 25 most recent of 4,996 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
114273
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Cedar Rapids Risk Retention Group, Inc.
Coverage amount
$5,000,000
Effective date
June 30, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE. Authorized to transport hazardous materials.

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids / GasesIntermodal ContainersOilfield EquipmentGrain, Feed, HayGarbage, Refuse, TrashChemicalsDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtility EquipmentFarm SuppliesConstruction EquipmentOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Foodliner1,2265.6%6.3
Hirschbach2,94811.5%6.9
West Side Transport INC3,12712.8%1.8
Heartland Express3,3208.6%3.7

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.