Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Chief Express — USDOT 759924 Carrier Profile

MC 342674 · AAuthority: Active

SEAGROVE, NC 27341 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

60
Power units
larger than 99% of active US carriers
60
Drivers
28.1
Years active
5,060,187
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate65th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

204
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.5% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

11
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 4.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-06-09Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2026-03-17CHARLOTTE, NC00Yes11
2025-11-06CHARLOTTE, NC01Yes11
2025-08-23Not Reported, GA04Yes81
2025-04-21HUTCHINS, TX02No11
2024-08-23CHARLOTTE, NC00Yes11
2023-10-03VANDALIA, OH00Yes11
2023-01-18WINSTON-SALEM, NC01Yes11
2022-08-17LENOIR, NC01No11
2022-06-29CLEMMONS, NC00Yes11
2022-06-01GREENSBORO, NC01No11
2022-03-14VA00Yes11
2022-02-23DICKINSON TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2021-11-18KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC00Yes11
2021-10-29DURHAM, NC01Yes22
2021-09-28Joliet Twp, IL00Yes11
2021-09-20CLYDE, NC00Yes22
2021-08-01GREENSBORO, NC01Yes11
2021-06-04BELMONT, NC00Yes11
2021-05-26HEFLIN, AL00Yes11
2020-11-19MD00Yes11
2020-10-12ANDOVER, MA00Yes11
2020-06-30LOWER SWATARA TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2020-06-29DALLAS, TX01Yes11
2020-06-07VA00Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 92 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
342674
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Arch Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
September 1, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightBeveragesPaper Products

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Carolina Southern INC559.4%9.1
Delta Express Services INC576.8%0.0
Franchi Trucking INC576.9%10.5
Davis Water Service INC580.0%0.0
Unifi Manufacturing INC645.2%10.9
Hardy Brothers INC641.2%4.7
Best Cartage INC647.3%3.1
W L a INC652.9%7.7

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.