Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Jfw Trucking — USDOT 828973 Carrier Profile

MC 632028 · AAuthority: Active

COMMERCE CITY, CO 80022 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

110
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
120
Drivers
26.9
Years active
8,512,058
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate80th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate70th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

151
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

7
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 3.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-06-17DENVER, CO00Yes11
2025-10-29BRIGHTON, CO00Yes11
2025-10-16Not Reported, CO01Yes11
2025-05-17DENVER, CO00Yes81
2025-03-25Not Reported, CO00Yes11
2025-03-05CO00Yes11
2024-10-22BRIGHTON, CO01Yes11
2024-09-25CO00Yes11
2024-08-12CO00Yes11
2024-05-24THORNTON, CO00Yes11
2024-04-04WHEAT RIDGE, CO00Yes11
2023-10-18CO00Yes11
2023-09-27BRIGHTON, CO00Yes11
2023-06-20BRIGHTON, CO00Yes11
2022-06-01DACONO, CO00Yes11
2022-03-18FORT LUPTON, CO00Yes16
2021-12-02COMMERCE CITY, CO00Yes11
2021-09-13CO00Yes11
2021-08-18CO01Yes11
2021-04-06CO00Yes11
2021-01-08CO00Yes11
2020-10-07CO00Yes11
2020-08-03COMMERCE CITY, CO00Yes11
2020-05-27CASTLE ROCK, CO00Yes11
2019-09-18DENVER, CO00Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
632028
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Great West Casualty Co
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
August 19, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightMachinery, Large ObjectsOilfield EquipmentGrain, Feed, HayCoal / CokeDry BulkFarm SuppliesConstruction Equipment

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Mundt Energy Services LLC7316.7%0.0
Agfinity INC829.1%0.0
Hercules Industries INC903.7%0.0
Valley Equipment Leasing INC938.1%2.2
Stratton Equity Coop1120.0%0.9
Terratech Services14326.0%0.7
Rms Cranes23414.3%1.3
Shamrock Foods Company2903.8%4.5

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.