Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Bell Nursery — USDOT 852066 Carrier Profile

MC 852453 · AAuthority: Active

BURTONSVILLE, MD 20866 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

65
Power units
larger than 99% of active US carriers
84
Drivers
26.6
Years active
4,770,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate88th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate71th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

162
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 4.3% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

19
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 7.4% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-04-01HAMPTON, VA01Yes11
2025-10-21Not Reported, VA01Yes11
2025-09-04Not Reported, VA00Yes22
2025-07-21DUDLEY, NC02No11
2025-04-30VA00Yes11
2025-04-06MD00Yes11
2024-10-10TREDYFFRIN TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2023-10-25INDIAN TRAIL, NC01Yes11
2023-08-01GA00Yes11
2023-07-28LIBERTY TWP, MI11Yes11
2023-05-20MD00Yes11
2023-04-27GA00Yes22
2023-02-06MIDDLETOWN, DE01Yes11
2020-10-03UNIONVILLE, NC02Yes11
2020-05-28ASHLAND, VA00Yes22
2019-06-07SPRINGFIELD, OH01Yes11
2019-04-20MD00Yes19
2019-01-28MD00Yes11
2018-07-12NEWPORT, DE02Yes11
2018-01-20GA00Yes11
2017-07-25BETHEL TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2017-06-06MIAMI (TOWNSHIP OF), OH01Yes11
2017-05-27SUGAR CREEK (TOWNSHIP OF), OH00Yes12
2017-05-10VA00Yes11
2016-08-10MD02No11

Showing the 25 most recent of 39 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
852453
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Ace American Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$3,000,000
Effective date
June 28, 2025
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberFresh ProduceDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsFarm SuppliesConstruction EquipmentOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Geva Transportationgeva Logisticsgeva Freight Forwarding S3520.5%5.7
Koski Trucking INC456.3%6.7
Atlantic Nationwide Trucking INC4647.9%8.7
The Makai Movement LLC5050.0%0.0
Moyer677.5%3.0
Flicks Trucking LLC7123.8%0.0
Mts7514.7%22.7
L B & B Associates INC767.4%5.3

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.