Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Jbs Carriers INC — USDOT 184843 Carrier Profile

MC 152285 · AAuthority: Active

GREELEY, CO 80631-7205 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

1,188
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
573
Drivers
52.2
Years active
39,306,286
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate80th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate71th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

617
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.5% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

67
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 10.5% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-21BISHOPVILLE, SC00Yes11
2026-07-14Not Reported, CO00Yes11
2026-07-05KALAMAZOO TWP, MI01Yes22
2026-06-21NOT LISTED, TX21Yes11
2026-06-17MONROE, NC00Yes11
2026-06-17RUSK, TX10No11
2026-06-12Not Reported, VA03Yes11
2026-05-28GA00Yes11
2026-04-09NOT LISTED, TX00Yes11
2026-04-01Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2026-03-24WESTMINSTER, SC03Yes11
2026-02-16MARSHALL TWP, MI00Yes11
2026-01-11BELLEVUE, WI00Yes11
2025-12-12BIRMINGHAM, AL00Yes11
2025-12-11CHAMPAIGN, IL01No11
2025-11-25COLUMBIA, SC11Yes12
2025-11-24GA02Yes81
2025-11-08HOUSTON, TX00Yes11
2025-10-06MARSHVILLE, NC02Yes11
2025-09-02NOT LISTED, TX00Yes11
2025-08-28VERNON, CT00Yes11
2025-08-27HANCEVILLE, AL00Yes11
2025-08-24LAWRENCEVILLE, GA00Yes81
2025-08-20ATLANTA, GA00Yes81
2025-02-27VA00Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
152285
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Markel American Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$5,000
Effective date
November 1, 2017
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightFresh ProduceIntermodal ContainersLivestockGrain, Feed, HayDry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Rms Cranes23414.3%1.3
Shamrock Foods Company2903.8%4.5
Navajo Express INC29618.0%10.8
American Furniture Warehouse Company4014.8%3.5
Nutrien Ag Solutions18,52110.6%0.3

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.