Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Navajo Express INC — USDOT 202381 Carrier Profile

MC 157626 · AAuthority: Inactive

DENVER, CO 80221 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

296
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
303
Drivers
52.2
Years active
26,140,523
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate99th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate84th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

1,046
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 2.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

211
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 18.0% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-25SNAKE SPRING TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes11
2026-07-07NON-CITY OR UNINCORPORATE, MO01No11
2026-06-20Not Reported, KS00Yes72
2026-06-16INDIANAPOLIS, IN01Yes11
2026-04-29JACKSON (TOWNSHIP OF), OH01Yes22
2026-04-17Hoyleton Twp, IL00Yes11
2026-02-27Unknown, AZ00Yes11
2026-02-26FESTUS, MO01Yes11
2026-02-24CHEYENNE, WY01Yes71
2026-01-30Not Reported, CO00Yes11
2026-01-06JASPER, AR00Yes11
2026-01-02Not Reported, NE00Yes36
2025-12-29CLARION TOWNSHIP, PA06Yes46
2025-12-17TOPEKA, KS00Yes11
2025-12-09WHEATLAND, WY01Yes71
2025-11-29PIN OAK TWP, IL00Yes44
2025-11-26Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-10-29CHICAGO, IL00Yes11
2025-10-21RICHMOND, IN00Yes11
2025-10-01Not Reported, CO00Yes81
2025-09-03FATE, TX00Yes11
2025-07-26EWING TWP, IL00Yes11
2025-07-20Not Reported, CO01Yes11
2025-06-22PHOENIX, AZ02Yes11
2025-06-19CHICAGO, IL00Yes12

Showing the 25 most recent of 1,381 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Inactive
MC number
157626
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
American Trucking and Transportation Insurance Company, a Risk Retention Group
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
September 1, 2025
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightFresh ProduceRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Stratton Equity Coop1120.0%0.9
Terratech Services14326.0%0.7
Rms Cranes23414.3%1.3
Shamrock Foods Company2903.8%4.5
American Furniture Warehouse Company4014.8%3.5
Jbs Carriers INC1,18810.5%3.3
Nutrien Ag Solutions18,52110.6%0.3

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.