Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Nva Transportation INC — USDOT 2294990 Carrier Profile

MC 847719 · AAuthority: Active

CRYSTAL LAKE, IL 60014 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

106
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
106
Drivers
14.4
Years active
12,500,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate88th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate83th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate72th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

298
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

25
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 7.7% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-13PLYMOUTH (TOWNSHIP OF), OH01Yes11
2026-08-10LOCKLAND, OH00Yes11
2026-06-16OAKDALE, MN01Yes81
2026-04-20VERNON, WI00Yes1—
2026-04-17DETROIT, MI00Yes11
2026-02-17Not Reported, KS01Yes61
2026-02-11Not Reported, NE00Yes11
2026-01-22DIMMICK TWP, IL00Yes11
2025-11-28I-90, MT00Yes44
2025-06-05CROWN POINT, IN00Yes51
2025-03-21FREMONT, IN00Yes11
2025-03-19ROYALTON, VT00Yes11
2025-03-03KS10Yes71
2025-01-03WOLF CREEK TOWNSHIP, PA00Yes44
2025-01-03EUCLID, OH00Yes44
2024-10-23MD00Yes11
2024-06-30CRYSTAL LAKE, IL01Yes11
2024-01-12IA00Yes64
2023-12-03KS00Yes11
2023-09-29PARMA TWP, MI01Yes11
2023-04-15MT00Yes11
2023-03-22DAYTON, OH00Yes22
2023-02-02CAMP CREEK, WV01Yes81
2023-01-31UNKNOWN, AZ10Yes—1
2022-11-03RAWLINS, WY00Yes46

Showing the 25 most recent of 32 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
847719
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Carolina Casualty Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$750,000
Effective date
February 3, 2024
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General Freight

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Spirit Logistics INC1046.8%1.9
Max Move LLC10510.9%2.9
Cj Logistics Transportation LLC10515.6%1.0
Experior Transport10611.4%3.8
Vision Logistics INC10814.5%10.2
Composites One LLC1092.5%3.7
Stitts Transportation INC10913.5%1.8
503660472611010.5%11.8

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.