Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Mabe Trucking CO INC — USDOT 517375 Carrier Profile

MC 222306 · AAuthority: Active

EDEN, NC 27288 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

240
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
254
Drivers
33.4
Years active
24,000,000
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate84th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate77th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

415
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.0% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

40
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 8.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-08-25GRAND CHUTE, WI00Yes1—
2026-07-13REIDSVILLE, NC00Yes22
2026-06-23MT GILEAD, NC00Yes11
2026-05-19HIGH POINT, NC01Yes11
2026-04-14POOLER, GA01Yes11
2026-03-21ANDERSON, SC00Yes11
2026-02-27COOKEVILLE, TN00Yes91
2026-02-22SYCAMORE (TOWNSHIP OF), OH01Yes46
2025-11-23ABERDEEN, MD00Yes11
2025-11-12WASHINGTON, DC00Yes1—
2025-10-16Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-10-10DINWIDDIE, VA00Yes11
2025-09-26CHESTERFIELD, VA00Yes11
2025-07-30Not Reported, VA00Yes11
2025-06-02CHARLOTTE, NC03No11
2025-05-31CHARLOTTE, NC11Yes11
2025-05-26SCOTT, MS00Yes82
2025-05-24SUNNYVALE, TX00Yes11
2025-05-15MARIETTA, GA00Yes81
2025-05-01VA01Yes11
2025-03-13SALISBURY, NC00Yes11
2024-12-24VA00Yes11
2024-12-21WINSTON-SALEM, NC05Yes11
2024-12-16EDEN, NC01Yes12
2024-11-06INDIANAPOLIS, IN00Yes22

Showing the 25 most recent of 390 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
222306
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Hartford Fire Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
March 1, 2018
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General Freight

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Brooks Furniture Xpress1932.9%6.2
Petroleum Transport Company INC1955.8%10.3
Road Wizards INC20111.5%11.4
Carolina Logistic INC20411.6%6.4
Superior Cranes INC2537.4%6.7
Sunbelt Furniture Xpress INC2586.4%4.7
Merchants Transport of Hickory LLC2742.1%6.9
Hilco Transport INC2996.0%11.7

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.