Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Lew Thompson & Son Trucking — USDOT 665224 Carrier Profile

MC 310723 · AAuthority: Active

HUNTSVILLE, AR 72740 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

910
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
904
Drivers
29.8
Years active
41,713,189
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate79th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate87th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate74th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

351
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 0.9% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

43
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 11.4% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-22FAYETTEVILLE, AR01No11
2026-07-21RURAL(WASHINGTON COUNTY), AR01Yes11
2026-07-14Not Reported, SC00Yes12
2026-07-07AURORA, MO01Yes11
2026-06-06BENTONVILLE, AR00Yes11
2026-05-28JAY, OK01Yes11
2026-05-04SPRINGDALE, AR01Yes11
2026-04-20SELIGMAN, MO01Yes11
2026-04-16RURAL(IZARD COUNTY), AR01Yes22
2026-04-01RURAL(INDEPENDENCE COUNTY, AR01Yes11
2026-03-19PETERSBURG, TN00Yes91
2026-02-14SALUDA, SC00Yes11
2026-02-12CASSVILLE, MO04Yes11
2026-02-09UNINCORPORATED, CA00Yes11
2026-01-20Not Reported, NE02Yes11
2026-01-20SPRINGDALE, AR00Yes11
2026-01-16RURAL(BENTON COUNTY), AR00Yes11
2026-01-14RURAL(CARROLL COUNTY), AR00Yes14
2026-01-14Not Reported, KS00Yes11
2026-01-06CROSS HILL, SC00Yes11
2025-12-28UNINCORPORATED, CA01Yes81
2025-12-24RURAL(INDEPENDENCE COUNTY, AR00Yes51
2025-12-13DUNN, NC01Yes11
2025-12-05NOT IN CITY LIMIT, TN01Yes91
2025-11-30SELIGMAN, MO03Yes11

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
310723
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
IQS Risk Retention Group Inc.
Coverage amount
$750,000
Effective date
August 8, 2025
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightFresh ProduceGrain, Feed, HayRefrigerated FoodOther Cargo

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Land O'frost INC2405.1%1.3
Eos INC27515.4%9.8
Transco Lines INC56515.5%9.6
Sindle Trucking LLC64221.1%2.2
Maverick Transportation LLC1,6406.4%10.5
Pam Transport INC2,0499.7%5.2
Abf Freight System INC4,6047.5%7.3
North Arkansas Wholesale CO13,6182.1%5.9

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.