Skip to content
CarrierPedia

Builders Firstsource — USDOT 325981 Carrier Profile

MC 788191 · AAuthority: Active

RALEIGH, NC 27609 · Data last refreshed August 30, 2026

Fleet Summary

4,524
Power units
larger than 100% of active US carriers
5,436
Drivers
38.0
Years active
110,279,120
Annual miles (MCS-150)
—
Operating radius

Safety Snapshot

Unsafe DrivingCarrierPedia estimate79th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Hours-of-Service ComplianceCarrierPedia estimate82th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Driver FitnessCarrierPedia estimate86th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Controlled Substances/AlcoholCarrierPedia estimate0th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.
Vehicle MaintenanceCarrierPedia estimate68th percentile
CarrierPedia-computed percentile (ranked against other active carriers in our database) — FMCSA does not publish an official percentile for property carriers, only the underlying measure and alert flag.

Inspections & Out-of-Service

2,258
Inspections, last 24 months

Driver out-of-service rate 1.0% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 0.0%.

191
Out-of-service inspections, last 24 months

Vehicle out-of-service rate 7.6% — the national median across carriers with at least 5 inspections is 14.3%.

Crash History

DateLocationFatalitiesInjuriesTow-awayWeatherRoad surface
2026-07-22GA01Yes81
2026-07-13Not Reported, GA00Yes81
2026-06-29DACULA, GA00Yes11
2026-06-26STAFFORD, VA01Yes11
2026-06-02RURAL MACON, AL00Yes22
2026-05-21Not Reported, GA00Yes11
2026-05-14TAVARES, FL01No11
2026-05-12PHOENIX, AZ00Yes11
2026-05-06WASHINGTON, DC00Yes1—
2026-04-21KINGSPORT, TN00Yes91
2026-04-15OKLAHOMA CITY, OK00Yes11
2026-04-15DES MOINES, WA00Yes81
2026-04-09SNELLVILLE, GA00Yes11
2026-04-03LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ00Yes11
2026-03-30DRAYTON, SC00Yes11
2026-03-20RIDGELAND, SC00Yes11
2026-03-10HOUSTON, TX01Yes11
2026-02-24IRVING, TX01No11
2026-02-16SANDY SPRINGS, GA00Yes11
2026-02-06GA01Yes11
2026-02-04UNINCORPORATED, GA02Yes82
2026-01-28GREEN BAY, WI00Yes11
2026-01-19Rose Crossing, MT00Yes86
2025-12-16UNINCORPORATED, FL00Yes11
2025-12-16UNINCORPORATED, FL02Yes11

Showing the 25 most recent of 474 total reported crashes.

These records report that a commercial vehicle registered to this carrier was involved in a crash meeting FMCSA's reporting threshold. The FMCSA Crash File does not assign fault and does not determine preventability: a crash caused entirely by another road user appears here on the same terms as one caused by this carrier's driver. See how FMCSA crash reporting works for what these records do and do not establish.

Operating Authority & Insurance

Authority status
Active
MC number
788191
Insurance on file
Yes
Insurer
Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
Coverage amount
$1,000,000
Effective date
May 1, 2026
BIPD coverage
On file

Cargo & Operation

Classification: PRIVATE PROPERTY;AUTHORIZED FOR HIRE.

General FreightBuilding MaterialsConstruction Equipment

Similar Carriers

CarrierPower unitsVehicle OOS rateCrashes / 100 units
Epes Transport System LLC8969.1%6.8
Atd1,1174.7%1.3
Ccbcc Operations LLC2,5869.0%2.9
Ryder2,95411.8%4.6

Data & Sources

Registration, fleet, and cargo data from the FMCSA Company Census File. Crash history from the FMCSA Crash File. Inspection and out-of-service data from the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File. Safety percentiles from the FMCSA Safety Measurement System. Operating authority and insurance from FMCSA Motus (Licensing & Insurance). See Data Sources for refresh cadence and dataset IDs. Data on this page last refreshed August 30, 2026.

See something that looks wrong? Read Data Corrections or email data@carrierpedia.com. We respond to correction requests within five business days.

CarrierPedia is not a consumer reporting agency and this profile is not a consumer report under the Fair Credit Reporting Act. It may not be used to determine eligibility for employment, credit, insurance, housing, or any other FCRA-covered purpose. Publication of this profile is not a statement about this carrier's safety, fitness, or creditworthiness — see Terms of Use.